Some people book us way before time and ask for suggestions about where to stay. others end up staying in hotels they're not particularly pleased with and ask us where we would stay if we were tourists in Rome.

All of those who tour with us seem to be very happy with the restaurants we take to for our lunch during the tour and inevitably ask us to suggest them a restaurant for dinner.

Cruisers ask us to if we know of anyone who gives tours out of other Mediterranean ports of call and though for what concerns the ports of Civitavecchia, Livorno or La Spezia and Naples we can accommodate them ourselves we don't have any direct partnership outside of Italy. However we know of people who do a good job at what they do and we list them here on this page.

We list on this page our favored hotels and restaurants in Italy and the contact info for guides, driving guides and drivers who operate outside of Italy. We'll also be adding any other information we might think would be useful for people visiting Italy and Europe.

 
We're not charging anybody any commission!
 
 
   
     
Guides and Drivers

Athens - Spiros Taxi service

www.athenstaxi.net

spirostours@yahoo.com

Turkey - Denizhan Pekoz

ephesustours@yahoo.com

www.transbalkan.com

Mallorca - Miguel Corral

www.visitapalma.galeon.com

corralmiguel@hotmail.com

Nice, Cannes, Villefranche & Montecarlo

Alain - Private excursions

www.dream-tours.com

infos@dream-tours.com

 

Provence 

Catherine - Provence Tour Designer

www.provence-travel.com

reservations@provence-travel.com

 

Barcelona

Tours in Barcelona & Surroundings

www.BarcelonaDayTours.com

info@barcelonatur.com

 

Venice - Fiona Giusto

Phone +39 (041) 5234979

Cell +39 (338) 4321103

guideinvenice@libero.it

www.venicetours.it/

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

Hotels in Rome

 

Here’s a list of nice hotels in Rome's center we suggest, with their star-rating grouped by their location.

The 4-star superior (****S) are the most expensive, a double room goes from 250/300 Euros and up.

A double room in a regular 4-star (****) should be around 180/250 Euros and in a 3-star (***) should go for 100/150 Euros.

 
Near Via Veneto (the most elegant street of Rome)
Hotel Alexandra  www.hotelalexandraroma.com
Hotel Ludovisi Palace www.ludovisipalacehotel.com
Empire Palace www.empirepalacehotel.com
Hotel Barocco www.hotelbarocco.com
Hotel Marcella www.marcellaroyalhotel.com
Hotel Romanico Palace www.hotelromanico.com
Hotel Villa Pinciana www.hotelvillapinciana.com
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

In the city-center ( the best for sight-seeing, shopping & night life)

Hotel Piranesi S www.hotelpiranesi.com
Hotel Forte www.hotelforte.com
Hotel Raphael www.raphaelhotel.com
Art Hotel Rome www.hotelartrome.com
Hotel del Corso www.hoteldelcorsoroma.com
Residenza Torre Colonna www.torrecolonna.com
Hosianum Palace www.hosianum.com
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo www.hotelteatrodipompeo.it
Hotel Residenza In Farnese www.residenzafarneseroma.it
Hotel Smeraldo www.smeraldoroma.com
Hotel Santa Chiara www.albergosantachiara.com
Albergo del Sole al Pantheon www.solealpantheonrome.com
Hotel Teatro Pace www.hotelteatropace.com
La Griffe Luxury Hotel Rome lagriffeluxuryhotel.com
Piazza di Spagna www.hotelpiazzadispagna.it
Grand Hotel de la Minerve L www.grandhoteldelaminerve.com
iQ Hotel Roma www.iqhotelroma.it
The Inn At The Spanish Step www.atspanishsteps.com
Scalinata di Spagna www.hotelscalinata.com
hotel Mozart  www.hotelmozart.com
Hotel Dei Borgognoni www.hotelborgognoni.it
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
Near the Vatican and St. Peter's
Hotel Columbus www.hotelcolumbus.net
Hotel Residenza Paolo VI www.residenzapaolovi.com
   
Near the ruins of ancient Rome: Colosseum and Roman Forum
Hotel Lancelot www.lancelothotel.com
hotel Capo d'Africa www.hotelcapodafrica.com
The Inn At The Roman Forum www.theinnattheromanforum.com
hotel Raffaello www.hotelraffaello.it
Hotel Canova www.canovahotelroma.it
Kolbe Hotel www.kolbehotelrome.com
   
   
   
   
   

Outside the city Walls, but not too far from the city center

Hotel Villa del Parco www.hotelvilladelparco.it
Hotel Villa Florence www.hotelvillaflorence.it
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

The best ones near the Termini train station

 
St. Regis Grand Hotel L

www.stregisrome.com

 
Mecenate Palace S www.mecenatepalace.com  
UNA Hotel Roma www.unahotels.it/it/una_hotel_roma/hotel_roma.htm  
   
     

 

               
Page Rank